The 2016 Youth Peace Award

June 7, 2016 - 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM



The Nuclear Free World Committee at the Syracuse Peace Council will host the 2016 Youth Peace Award will recognize local youth for outstanding commitment to social change. The Youth Peace Award Presentation includes a light supper at 6pm and and youth presentations beginning at 7pm! This year’s awardees are: Abshiro Abubeker , a senior at Fowler High School, Lauren Ashby, a junior at Nottingham High School, Kristina Liu, a junior at Fayetteville-Manlius High School, Kema Ndebay is a junior at Henninger High School, and Olivia Vought, a junior at Nottingham High School.

Dan Morris Peace Dove_sm

Recipients of the Youth Peace Award have shown a devotion to peace and justice – through school, place of worship, or community— and are committed to changing the underlying causes of violence, injustice, and social unrest. We hope this recognition will help young people in our community fulfil their potential to be the changemakers we need in this world.

Free & open to the public. Please RSVP by June 4. For more information please contact